Contact Us

Sri Lanka Export Development Board

No. 42 Nawam Mawatha,
Colombo-02,
Sri Lanka.

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :edb@tradenetsl.lk

Fax :+94-11-230-0715

EDB Location Map

EDB Contact Details

Chairman & Chief Executive

Mr. Bandula Egodage

Telephone :+94-11-230-0712

Email :chairman@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Director General

Mrs. Sujatha Weerakoon

Telephone :+94-11-230-0675

Email :dg@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Executive Director

Dr. Yousuf Maraikkar

Telephone :+94-11-313-4158

Email :ykmaraikkar@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Director - Market Development

Mrs. Jeevani Siriwardena

Telephone :+94-11- 230-0720

Fax No :+94-11- 230-5212

Email :mktd@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Director - Regional Development

Miss. R.M.P. Hewaliyanage

Telephone :+94-11- 230-0701

Fax No :+94-11- 230-3028

Email :rd@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Director - Industrial Products

Miss Chithranjali Dissanayake

Telephone :+94-112-300726

Fax No :+94-112-303025

Email :ip@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Director - Special Projects

Mr. Dhammika Jayawardena

Telephone :+94-11-230-0717

Fax No :+94-11-230-0724

Email :sp@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Director - Export Services

Mr. M.K.S.K. Maldeni

Telephone :+94-11-230-0727

Fax No :+94-11-230-3025

Email :ict@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Director - Export Agriculture

Dr. Lalani Samarappuli

Telephone :+94-11-230-0732

Fax No :+94-11-230-4879

Email :ead@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Director - Finance

Mrs. P.K. Sumithrarachchi

Telephone :+94-11-230-0734

Fax No :+94-11-230-0739

Email :finance@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Actg.Director - Information Technology

Ms. Malani Baddegamage

Telephone :+94-11-230-0679

Fax No :+94-11-230-5211

Email :it@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Director - Human Resource Management

Actg. Director - Policy & Strategic Planning

Ms. Dayani Wegapitiya

Telephone :+94-11-230-0730

Fax No :+94-11-230-0732

Email :pp@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Actg. Director - Trade Facilitation & Trade Information

Chief Internal Auditor

Mr. Nalaka Abeydeera

Telephone :+94-11-230-0725

Fax No :+94-11-230-0725

Email :cia@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Legal Officer

Mrs. D.T. Wijayaratne

Telephone :+94-11-230-0718

Fax No :+94-11-230-0715

Email :legal@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Email :thakshila@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Market Development Division

ASIA & OCEANIA

Deputy Director

Mrs. Anoma Premathilake

Market :China, Malaysia, Indonesia, Maldives, Australia, New Zealand

Telephone :+94-11-230-0722

Email :anoma@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Mrs. S.A.G. Anuradha

Market :India, Japan, Hong Kong, Singapore, Vietnam, Nepal

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :anuradha@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Mrs. Saumya Kannangara

Market :Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Korea, Philippines, Thailand, Myanmar

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :saumya@edb.tradenetsl.lk

AMERICAS

Deputy Director

Mrs. Indu Alahapperuma

Market :USA

Telephone :+94-11-230-0721

Email :indu@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Deputy Director

Ms. Chandani Ratnayake

Market :Canada & Latin America

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :chandani@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Export Promotion Officer

Ms. Erandi Shyamalee

Market :Brazil

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :erandi@edb.tradenetsl.lk

EUROPE

Deputy Director

Mr. Prasanna Jayasinghe

Market :West Europe

Telephone :+94-11-230-0722

Email :pras@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Ms. Udeni Wijekoon

Market :East Europe & Nordic

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :udeni@edb.tradenetsl.lk

MIDDLE EAST, AFRICA & CIS

Assistant Director

Ms. Achini Weerawardhana

Market :Africa

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :achini@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Ms. Malkanthi Welikala

Market :CIS, Middle East

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :mal@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Export Agriculture Division

Deputy Director

Mrs. S. Narandeniya

Product :Food & Beverages

Telephone :+94-11-230-0732

Email :srima@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Deputy Director

Mrs. O.M.C. Kumudinie

Product :Sea Food & Ornamental Fish

Telephone :+94-11-230-0732

Email :kumudinie@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Deputy Director

Mr. Darshana Perera

Product :Tea, Fruits & Vegetables

Telephone :+94-11-230-0732

Email :darshana@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Ms. N. Wanasinghe

Product :Spices & Herbal Products

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :inoka@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Mr. N. Manamperi

Product :Coconut & Coconut based products

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :nemindra@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Ms. G. Wijethilake

Product :Floriculture, Organic Products

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :gayani@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Industrial Products Division

Deputy Director

Mrs. K.A.T. de Alwis

Product :Boat & Ship Building, Ceramic & Porcelain

Telephone :+94-11-230-0727

Email :thejani@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Deputy Director

Mrs. S.S. Jayawardena

Product :Apparel

Telephone :+94-11-230-0727

Email :sepali@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Deputy Director

Mr. Harsha Pathberiya

Product :Gems, Diamond & Jewellery

Telephone :+94-11-230-0727

Email :hdp@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Mr. Wasantha Manthripala

Product :Giftware & Toys

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :wasantha@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Ms. Ruwandika Wijeratne

Product :Rubber & Rubber Products, Plastic Products

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :ruwandika@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Export Promotion Officer

Mrs. S.A.G. Samanthi

Product :Handloom & Household Products

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :samanthi@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Export Promotion Officer

Mr. Indika Sugathadasa

Product :Light Engineering Products

Email :indikas@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Export Promotion Officer

Mrs. Nelusha Wickremasinghe

Product :Footwear & Leather Products

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :nelusha@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Export Services Division

Deputy Director

Mr. C. Amarasinghe

Service :Engineering & Entrepot Trade

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :chalana@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Mrs. Rupika Swarnapali

Service :ICT/BPM

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :rupika@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Export Promotion Officer

Mrs. Vajira Kularatne

Service :Electronics & Professional Services

Telephone : +94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :vajira@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Regional Development

Deputy Director

Mr. K.H.R.P. Fernando

Area :SME/Regional Development

Telephone :+94-11-230-0726

Email :khrp@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Mr. M. Bibulawela

Area :SME/Regional Development

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :manoj@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Mrs. Manoja Dissanayake

Area :SME Regional Development

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :manojad@edb.tradenetsl.lk

e-Commerce & IT

Deputy Director

Mrs. Nalini Colombage

Area :e-Market Place

Telephone :+94-11-230-5209

Email :nalini@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Deputy Director

Mr. Saman Sisil

Area :Trade Statistics

Telephone :+94-11-230-0704

Email :ssisil@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Packaging Centre

Deputy Director

Mr. S.R.P. Indrakeerthi

Area :Export Packaging

Telephone :+94-11-230-2071

Email :inkeerthi@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Deputy Director

Mr. Nalin Dolawatta

Area :Export Packaging

Telephone :+94-11-230-0705 / 11

Email :dolawatta@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Trade Facilitation & Trade Information

Deputy Director

Mr. Upul Akmeemana

Area :Trade Information

Telephone :+94-11-230-0678

Email :upul@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Assistant Director

Ms. Ramya Dharmawardena

Area :Trade Information

Telephone :+94-11-230-0677

Email :ramya@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Policy & Strategic Planning

Deputy Director

Mr. Sarath Dassanayake

Area :Policy matters

Telephone :+94-11-230-0730

Email :sarath@edb.tradenetsl.lk

EDB Regional Offices

SLEDB Provincial Office Southern Province

Assistant Director
Mr. U.A. Gamage
No. 41, Sri Devamitta Mw,
Galle,
Sri Lanka.

Telephone :+94-91-222-3595

Email :spo@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Fax :+94-91-222-3595

SLEDB Provincial Office Central Province

Deputy Director
Ms. Anoma Karalliyadde
22/B, BOC Building,
Kotugodella Veediya,
Kandy,
Sri Lanka.

Telephone :+94-81-223-3592

Email :cpo@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Fax :+94-81-220-1147

SLEDB Provincial Office North Western Province

Assistant Director
Ms. Manori Kulasekera
No. 07, South Circular Road,
Kurunegala,
Sri Lanka.

Telephone :+94-37-222-1972

Telephone-2 : +94-37-2224256

Email :nwpo@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Fax :+94-37-222-4256

SLEDB Hambantota Special Branch Office

Assistant Director
Mr. D.M.P. Dissanayake
02nd Floor,
Magam Ruhunupura Administrative Complex,
Siribopura,
Hambantota,
Sri Lanka.

Telephone :+94-47-225-6165

Telephone-2 :+94-47-347-4191

Email :hsbo@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Fax :+94-47-225-6166

SLEDB Provincial Office Uva Province

Assistant Director
Mr. A.D.D. Zoysa
District Secretariat,
Badulla,
Sri Lanka.

Telephone :+94-55-222-2309

Email :upo@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Fax :+94-55-222-3352

SLEDB Provincial Office Eastern Province

Assistant Director
Mr. P.M.M. Zameem
District Secretariat,
Ampara,
Sri Lanka.

Telephone :+94-63-222-3165

Telephone-2 :+94-63-222-3426

Email :epo@edb.tradenetsl.lk

Fax :+94-63-222-3165

SLEDB District Office - Mannar

Assistant Director
Mr. M.N.M. Rahuman
No. 80, Uppukkulam,
Mannar,
Sri Lanka.

Telephone :+94-23-225-0516

Email :npo@edb.tradenetsl.lk